Leonid BOBYLEV - Contemporary Russian composer

Home Biography Works Audio / Video Guestbook Contacts Russian

 

Biography

This page in Russian

 

Leonid BOBYLEV

Leonid Bobylev is a composer, musicologist, Honored worker of Art of Russia, Doctor of Arts, professor.

Born in 1949 in Tula. Graduated from the Piano department of the Tula College of Music (class of E. D. Umansky, 1968) than Composition Department of the Moscow Conservatory (1973) and post-graduate training in the specialty "composition" at Moscow Conservatory (1979) . Trained with Mikhail Chulaki (composition) and Nina Emelyanova (piano) .

In 1973-1979 worked in the Tula Collegeof Music.
Since 1977 Lecturer, Department of Composition at the Moscow Conservatory, since 1997 — professor of composition. Lectures in composition and polyphony. Director of the compositional sector at the Ppedagogical practice Department.
Also teaches composition at the Moscow Conservatory Central Music School .

Many of his pupils are now active composers, authors of symphonies and chamber works, performed in Russia and abroad. Among them are Sanzhar Bayterekov, Gerardo Gerulevich, Roman Dormidoshin, Dmitry Kurlyandsky, Boris Rysin, Alexei Chernov, Alexander Khurgin, Dmitry Dianov, Irina Dubkova etc.

Bobylev composed 7 operas, 1 ballet, 10 concertos, symphony, symphonic poem "De profundis", "…e poi…", 4 concerti grossi, 9 oratorios and cantatas, chamber music for solo instruments and ensembles, music for theater and motion pictures.

Except of the ex-USSR, his compositions been performed in the US, England, Italy, Austria, Germany, France, Belgium, Holland, Yugoslavia, Czechoslovakia , Mexico and other countries. Many have been published, recorded and broadcast on the radio.

Bobylev is the author of the study "The History and principles of Teaching Composition in the First Russian Conservatories of St.-Petersburg and Moscow" (where Tchaikovsky, Rimsky-Korsakov and other Great Russian composers were teachers), and «Russian composer pedagogy. Tradition. Personality. Schools "(which shows much more detailed information on the pre-October period, and traces the development of traditions in the coming decades). Both works are published (1992, 2014).

For many years, professor Bobylev (piano) and Honored Artist of Russia, Professor Elena Dimitriou-Vasileva (soprano) gave concerts and master-classes as a creative "Vocalise" duo. Their repertoire included European and and Russian classical vocal music, as well as contemporary works for voice and piano. One of the popular programs, "Russian Vocalize Panorama", consisted of the best works by Russian and Soviet composers, written for voice without words over the past 150 years. Duet performed in many cities of Russia and former USSR countries. Elena Dimitriou-Vasileva clives in Romania, and the vigorous activity of the duet stopped.


Doctor of art-criticism, professor Bobylev offers a course of lectures and practical seminars on the composition, including classical forms, new compositional methods, harmony, counterpoint, solffegio, the history of Russian and European music. His most exiting item — "A Parallel History of Russian Music and Russian Poetry in the XVIII-XX Centuries" — form a brand of his classes. The people wishing to study in the Tchaikovsky Conservatoire could receive the consultation of the rules for entrance.

Duration of the courses is from one month to one year. The languages to communicate are Russian, English, French and Spanish.

 

 

Print this pagePrint this page Back to top

Leonid Bobylev's page at  Classic-online.ru

Home | Biography | Works | Audio / Video | Guestbook | Contacts | Russian

 

«Composer Leonid BOBYLEV - The Official Website»
www.leonidbobylev.ru

Designed by –  
Maintained by –  
Copyright © 2000–2019 Leonid BOBYLEV
All rights reserved

Леонид БОБЫЛЕВ - композитор, пианист, музыковед

Главная Биография Сочинения Аудио / видео Гостевая Контакты English

 

Биография

This page in English…

 

Леонид БОБЫЛЕВ

Композитор, пианист, музыковед. Заслуженный деятель искусств РФ, кандидат искусствоведения, профессор.

Родился в 1949 году в Туле. В 1968 г. окончил фортепианное отделение Тульского музыкального училища (класс Э. Д. Уманского), в 1973 г. композиторское отделение теоретико-композиторского факультета и фортепианный факультет Московской консерватории, в 1979 г. ассистентуру-стажировку по специальности «композиция». Ученик М.И. Чулаки (композиция) и Н.П. Емельяновой (фортепиано).

В 1973–1979 гг. работал в Тульском музыкальном училище.
С 1977 г. преподаватель кафедры композиции теоретико-композиторского факультета, с 1997 г. — профессор композиторского факультета Московской консерватории.Ведет курсы композиции, полифонии, руководит композиторским отделением сектора педагогической практики.
Преподает также композицию в Центральной музыкальной школе.

Многие ученики Леонида Бобылева — активно работающие в России и за рубежом композиторы: С. Байтереков, Х. Герулевич, Р. Дормидошин, Д. Курляндский, Б. Рысин, А  Чернов, А. Хургин, Д. Дианов, И. Дубкова и др.

Автор семи опер, балета, десяти инструментальных концертов, симфонии, симфонических поэм "De profundis", "…e poi…", четырех concerti grossi, девяти ораторий и кантат, камерных произведений для сольных инструментов и различных ансамблей, музыки для театра и кино.

Сочинения Бобылёва исполнялись в Австрии, Англии, Бельгии, Германии, Голландии, Италии, Мексике, США, Франции, Чехословакии, Югославии, государствах СНГ и других странах. Многие из них изданы, записаны на радио, телевидении, выпущены на дисках.

Занимается научной и исполнительской деятельностью. Автор исследований «История и принципы композиторского образования в первых русских консерваториях Санкт-Петербурга и Москвы» (где преподавали Чайковский, Римский-Корсаков и другие выдающиеся русские композиторы) и «Русская композиторская педагогика. Традиции. Личности. Школы»,(где представлена гораздо более развернутая информация о дооктябрьском периоде, и прослеживается развитие традиций в последующие десятилетия). Обе работы изданы (1992, 2014).

В течение многих лет существовал исполнительско-педагогический дуэт «Вокализ»: заслуженная артистка РФ, профессор Елена Димитриу-Васильева (сопрано) и заслуженный деятель искусств РФ, профессор Леонид Бобылев (фортепиано). В репертуаре была русская классика, современная музыка. Одна из популярных программ дуэта, «Панорама русского вокализа», состояла из лучших сочинений русских и советских композиторов, написанных для голоса без слов за последние 150 лет. Выступления дуэта проходили во многих городах России и стран бывшего СССР. В настоящее время Димитриу-Васильева живет в Румынии, и активная деятельность коллектива прекратилась.

Профессор Бобылёв читает лекции и проводит мастер-классы в России, Молдове, Великобритании, Франции. Им разработан уникальный курс лекций — «Параллельная история русской музыки и русской поэзии XVIII–XX вв.». Ежегодно проводит классные вечера в консерватории, встречи со студентами МФТИ, художественном училище им. Сурикова, других учебных заведениях.

Помимо лекционной деятельности, Леонид Бобылев ведет практические занятия по композиции в традиционных и современных техниках, гармонии и полифонии, индивидуальные занятия по истории русской и европейской музыки. Желающие поступить в Московскую государственную консерваторию могут получить индивидуальные консультации.
Рабочие языки — русский, английский, французский, испанский.

 

 

Print this pageНапечатать страницу Наверх

Страница Л. Бобылева на проекте  Classic-online.ru

На главную | Биография | Сочинения | Аудио / видео | Гостевая | Контакты | English

 

Композитор Леонид БОБЫЛЕВ, официальный сайт
www.leonidbobylev.ru

Дизайн –  
Поддержка –  
Copyright © 2000–2017 Леонид БОБЫЛЕВ
Все права защищены.